For Being Able to Live As I Choose

Today is voting day and for that I am thankful that I have the opportunity that many women in the world do not have…the opportunity for my voice to be heard. With all of the political advertisements, articles, ads and other rhetoric flying around I know it seems like an overwhelming amount of useless information. But because of where we live, we have the choice to do as we like, live as we like, choose our own religion, our own music, our own clothes…and the list continues. It’s so easy to go about our day to day activities forgetting that there are people in this world who cannot vote and who are told what they will do. So today, I’m taking a moment to acknowledge the opportunity to cast my vote and say thank you.

I am grateful that my family has and continues to fight for this right. And for all of the service men and women who have served to keep our country strong, as well as the families who stay behind and support their family members far, far away.

Whether or not you vote, you have the choice to do so and that is what makes our lives so much different than anywhere else in the world. We have an unlimited amount of choices that we get to make and to live the way we do is an awesome gift.

May you make the choices that you know will help your future grow.

Go in peace, love and light!

Leave a Reply

