For Friends Who Make a Positive Impact

As I have been struggling with health concerns, which is an indicator that I’m not living the way the real me wants to live, I am thankful for friends who help me to see what new life patterns I can create to put me back onto my life’s path. Having the opportunity to discuss deeply spiritual opportunities and reach those awakenings help me to clear the constant chatter in my head so that I can make the right decisions for my life based in what I truly desire.  These are concepts that are enlightening and sometimes force me to make difficult decisions to move on points that I think are “right”. Having friends in life who lovingly help you see the necessary changes as well as help you find the tools you need to help get off center are the kind of friends that you don’t run across everyday. They are also the kind of friends who truly care about you, the real you and not the mask that you put on to share with the world.

I see so many who feel that they can’t truly be themselves, who hide behind walls to protect themselves. And what I’m learning is that the walls of protection that so many use are really an illusion to themselves that they are safe. And perhaps they need the walls to protect themselves from difficult relationships whether in childhood or in adulthood. Today, after having help in coming to some of my own spiritual epiphanies specifically regarding walls,  I witnessed my son display an act of pure joy. Often, I witness many of life’s lessons in watching my son who doesn’t yet have the chatter of logic in his head and just lives in the moment. We were in an elevator, and he looked up and saw a mirror. As many times as I’ve been in the same elevator, I never noticed the mirrored ceiling. Here he not only noticed it, but watched while spinning himself around in circles, arms in the air and a smile on his face. Enjoying the moment and what he saw as he watched himself spinning around in the mirror brought a smile of pure joy to his face. Children remind us of the joys of life, if only we watch and learn. I believe they are here to remind those of us who have lived behind walls that nothing is gained by living with a wall around you. Pure joy fills your world with light and love and children are able to express that pure joy without being held back. As adults we can choose to enjoy their moments of pure joy and see the light that surrounds them or require them to push down their light because they don’t live up to our standards of what “should” be done in any given situation.  When was the last time you spun in a circle while looking above you? I know I haven’t done that in a long time and just thinking of it brings joy to my heart.

Sometimes our friends come disguised in many forms. In this instance, my son chooses to act as a friend and show me an enlightened path just by allowing himself to be who is he and enjoy every moment there is in life. He didn’t care that there were other people in the elevator and you know, it didn’t matter that there was. They also watched him and smiled at the joy on his face. I think there’s a lesson there as well. It doesn’t really matter what you think others will think about you, when worrying about that, you take the joy out of life. You forget to just be yourself and if others see you as silly or any other way, it still doesn’t matter. It’s their problem and not yours. In living the way you were meant to live, you automatically create a life that positively touches the lives around you and all you have to do is let the light of your own self shine through without trying to hide behind a wall that doesn’t really exist anyway.

I hope that you have a friend or two who help you and make a positive impact in your life. May you choose to surround yourself with those who teach you what you need to learn in this life, and show you the joy that exists all around us.

Go in peace, love and light.

One thought on “For Friends Who Make a Positive Impact

  1. I am sorry to hear you are not feeling well and have health concerns. I have had my own share of health issues. I hope you do not mind me saying that it may not have to do with you at all or how you are living. I have recently learn from a brilliant Doctor named Vernon Woolf that illness is often due to negative thought forms that leach onto us. Everyone is effected in different ways by these thought forms. They are like parasites and not so easy to get rid of. They can take over no matter how spiritual you are or how healthy of a life you live.

    I really enjoyed your post. Such good reminders all throughout what you wrote. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

